More than 100 Central Texas Electric Cooperative members gathered Aug. 17 in the Fredericksburg High School auditorium for the co-op’s annual membership meeting. CTEC Board President Mark Hahn welcomed everyone, and Director James Low provided an invocation.

After an introduction of the board of directors and some meeting formalities, the business of the meeting included the election of four directors to represent their respective districts on the board: Wynne Whitworth, District 1, Kendall County (first elected term); Mark Hahn, District 3, Mason County (second elected term); Fermin Ortiz, District 4, Llano County (first elected term); Doylene Bode, District 5, Gillespie County (fourth elected term).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.