Leadership Kerr County steering committee 2021

Applications for Leadership Kerr County are reviewed by a steering committee, which members are Colby Johle with Juniper Village, Nathaniel Turner with Farmers Insurance, Zach Riffett with Edward Jones, Amber Dye with Texas Partners Bank, Tabor McMillan with Happy State Bank, Caleb Schmerbeck of Graham Roofing, Kris Johnson with Residential Finance Corp., Drew Paxton with the City of Kerrville, Peter Calderon with Kerrville State Hospital, Kayla Avirett Zachry with Texas State Optical and Allison Bueche with Kerrville Public Utility Board.

The Kerrville Area Chamber of Commerces’s Leadership Kerr County Program is accepting applications for Class No. 36 with classes to begin in September.

Begun in 1985, Si Ragsdale, of Camp Stewart, and Leonard Holloway, former chamber executive director, approached Sam Junkin with Schreiner University about founding a program for up and coming community leaders to learn about Kerr County.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.